Using Client with more sensors for temperature

Discussion of general Meteoplug client topics

Using Client with more sensors for temperature

Postby That guy » Thu Jul 25, 2013 8:35 am

Hi there,

I want to use a meteoplug client with more than one sensor for each value. Is it possible to measure the temperature for example with 4 sensors on a plate and getting 7 values. 4 values for each sensor, 2 for an average value of two and 1 for the whole average.

hope for good answers
That guy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 8:20 am

Re: Using Client with more sensors for temperature

Postby admin » Fri Jul 26, 2013 2:06 pm

nope.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 9:22 pm

Re: Using Client with more sensors for temperature

Postby skyewright » Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:24 pm

That guy wrote:hope for good answers

As Boris (admin) says, that's not possible with Meteoplug. However if you had a Meteohub and have programming skills (e.g. perl, c++,...) you could write a plug-in to run on the Meteohub, read the data from the individual sensors and generate your averages as data for other sensors. Not simple or "out of the box", but it should be possible.
http://wiki.meteohub.de/Main_Page

David

PS. If you want Meteoplug charting as well, you can either have the Meteohub upload direct to the Meteoplug server, or you can have a "hardware" Meteoplug "see" the same sensor data that the Meteohub is seeing, including data from "plug-ins". It's a very powerful, flexible system, once you get your head around the concepts.
David
skyewright
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 12:05 pm
Location: Isle of Skye


Return to General Client Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron