Welcome to Meteoplug Forum

Things that don't fit anywhere else...

Welcome to Meteoplug Forum

Postby admin » Sat Mar 27, 2010 2:21 pm

This Forum is intended to give support on all aspects of using Meteoplug.

When you have problems, discovered something others should know or simply want to discuss about Meteoplug, this is the place to post.
Forum is organized quite straight forward. It is separated into "client related" and "server related" topics and a "misc" section.

Have a good start!
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 9:22 pm

Re: Welcome to Meteoplug Forum

Postby Vetinari » Mon Mar 29, 2010 8:54 am

At first: congrats to phpBB!

As I am also on the other board (fireboard for meteohub) I would like to see fireboard moving to this place.

meteoplug sounds as a good project and with great potential (the charts are amazing!) and perhaps with enough data you could also provide a weather forecast...

Good luck,

Vetinari
Vetinari
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 8:35 am

Re: Welcome to Meteoplug Forum

Postby skyewright » Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:01 am

Vetinari wrote:meteoplug sounds as a good project and with great potential (the charts are amazing!) and perhaps with enough data you could also provide a weather forecast...

Have you come across WxSim?

WxSim is a very powerful and sophisticated forecast system that uses both 'local' data from your Wx and downloaded publicly available weather data . Providing a feed of local data to that is one of the main reasons I still run WD.

For an example of the sort of thing it can do, here's my forecast page: http://www.isleofskyeweather.org.uk/24elgol/wxsimforecast.php

Of course Meteoplug now provides a WD export facility, so maybe someday I'll be able to feed WxSim with that instead... :)

David
David
skyewright
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 12:05 pm
Location: Isle of Skye

Re: Welcome to Meteoplug Forum

Postby Anne » Wed Mar 14, 2012 11:34 am

So excited to be part of this forum, yay!
Read my review about Digital SLRs at http://www.buydigitalcamera.us
Anne
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:12 am

Re: Welcome to Meteoplug Forum

Postby KittyCathy » Wed Sep 02, 2015 9:06 am

I hope I will be part of this forum. Nice to meet you.
KittyCathy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:22 pm

Re: Welcome to Meteoplug Forum

Postby LadyLand » Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:23 pm

Nice to meet you, folks!
LadyLand
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:15 pm

Re: Welcome to Meteoplug Forum

Postby TypicalLady » Fri Oct 02, 2015 11:02 am

Hello! I'm new here too.
TypicalLady
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 4:10 pm


Re: Welcome to Meteoplug Forum

Postby Lily89 » Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:53 am

Hello! Nice to meet you!
Lily89
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 12:32 pm


Return to Misc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron